Designing Women History
Originally presented in 2000 as Designing Hollywood, this annual spring event celebrates the extraordinary talent of costume designers, makeup artists and hair stylists. Awards are presented by well-known people in the field. Past honorees and presenters include:

Costume Designer: Kasia Walicka Maimone
Hair Stylist: Amanda Miller
Makeup Artist: Jenn Jorge Nelson
Variety Ensemble Award: Boardwalk Empire
Awards presented by:
Harvey Keitel
Bennett Miller
Lady Rizo
Tina Fey
Steve Buscemi
Emcee: Kristen Schaal

Costume Designer: Janie Bryant
Hair Stylist: Diana Sikes
Makeup Artist: Linda Melazzo
Awards presented by:
Glenn Close
John Slattery
Anna Deavere Smith

Costume Designer: Susan Lyall
Hair Stylist: Suzy Mazzarese-Allison
Makeup Artist: Marjorie Durand
Variety Ensemble Award: Sex and the City 2
Awards presented by:
Christine Baranski
Phylicia Rashad
Jodie Foster
Cynthia Nixon

Costume Designer: Donna Zakowska
Hair Stylist: Jennifer Johnson
Makeup Artist: Marianne Skiba
Awards presented by:
Blake Lively
John Turturro
Sam Watson

Costume Designer: Catherine Marie Thomas
Hair Stylist: Coleen Callaghan
Makeup Artist: Patricia Regan
Awards presented by:
Edward Burns
Bebe Neuwirth
Michele Marsh

Costume Designer: Sharen Davis
Hair Stylist: Michelle Johnson
Makeup Artist: Toy Russell Van Lierop

Costume Designer: Ellen Lutter
Hair Stylist: Lyndell Quiyou
Makeup Artist: Nicki Ledermann
Awards presented by:
Tom DiCillo
Gretchen Mol
Julia Roberts

Costume Designer: Hope Hanafin
Costume Designer: Julie Weiss
Makeup Artist: Carla White
Awards presented by:
Stockard Channing
Cynthia Nixon
S. Epatha Merkerson

Costume Designer: Margarita Delgado
Costume Designer: Aude Bronson-Howard
Makeup Artist: Naomi Dunne

Colleen Atwood
Judy Chin
Jennifer von Mayrhauser

Michal Bigger
Ruth Carter
Juliet Polsca

Bernadette Mazur
Carol Oditz
Yana Syrkin

Patricia Field
Rita Ryack
Rebecca Weinstein

Join the conversation on Twitter: #nywift | @nywift

NYWIFT programs, screenings and events are supported, in part, by grants from New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council, and New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.

New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council, and New York State Council on the Arts